Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Little girls lost dog

Default Little girls lost dog

I'm relatively new to adom and this is the first quest I've finished. However, I'm not sure I did it right. I found a cute dog corpse, brought it back and showed it to the girl. Didnt seem like much happened. Am I doing it wrong?

You did it right but not within a 10 day limit when the dog is still alive. You can first talk to the girl and tell her about the dogs death, then give her the corpse and lastly spend time with her mourning. What happens if the dog is alive i dont know, ive never saved the dog.

If you make it in time, or you are capable of preventing the dog from dying, then the dog will be alive, and follow you back to the litlle girl. You are doing it right.
    I've won with the following classes ; Monk and Bard.

It's necessary to get to PC:6 before day 5 - otherwise cute dog is generated as a corpse (minor spoilers - highlight to see). Usually doggie is killed when you find it - since there are other monsters. Taking it out alive is also problematic if you're not lucky or powerful. I'd say you shouldn't worry much about this quest - completing it is just a matter of getting an achievement in the final words about your character (or alignment issues if you have a plan)

10 day limit, Timpak? Where did you get that from?

You wish it were 10 days! That would give every character plenty of time to level into double digits, upon which the Puppy Cave is usually little trouble.

No, it's a (spoiler extravaganza) four day time limit. The puppy is dead once the time counter in the @ screen shows "4 days". If you reach the bottom level before then, it lives and stays alive unless it's killed by monsters, traps or yourself.
    ADOM Guides - whatever you wanted to know about playing a certain class, but have been afraid to ask!