Thread: Brimstone Man - Complete!

Default Brimstone Man - Complete!

Hey ADOMers, I've been playing for about 10 years and I wouldn't call myself a particularly noteworthy player. I've only had two victories and never done an ultra. But I registered here for the first time because thanks to a whole lot of persistence and some careful well-researched play, I've managed to do Brimstone Man without save scumming: just a whole lot of luck, a pinch of skill and the dragon gold doubling exploit.

Unfortunately, I started this run in October 2010 and, combined with the fact I rolled literally hundreds of Brimstone challengers, the exact details for the opening somewhat escape me. But I'll put down what I can piece together and if you want to ask anything, obviously you can and I'll answer as best as possible. Why would I start in October and not finish it? Because I was at a quandary and didn't think I was going to be able to pull it off and I couldn't bear the thought of having a level 25 crowned character and not succeeding. In the end, I decided I'd take a brief break from ADOM and before I knew it, my Master's took over. But yesterday while laying in bed, I remembered the challenge and decided I would head straight for the ACW and come what may. Now, for the actual interesting parts. From what I remember: