Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Explanations for adom

Default Explanations for adom

Hello everyone. This is my first post on this forum even though I have been visiting this site for a few years. Anyways I just thought it would be fun to come up with explanations for some of the odd things in can adom. For example if you kill a rat and it drops armor. Obviously the rat wasnt wearing armor so my explanation would be that dungeons are dark dirty places and when you killed the rat it died on a previously hidden piece of armor. I just think its more fun too come up with reasons for odd things in the game rather then calling it a bug.

I pictured how the rat is tugging the armor to its burrow to make a nest for its cubs (:

Thats a great explanation too. How about eplaining why iron rations weigh as much as iron shields? My idea is adom takes place before modern technology. So no fridges or preservatives. Maybe your iron ration is stored in a iron ice box.

Quote Originally Posted by kevintrimble View Post
    Thats a great explanation too. How about eplaining why iron rations weigh as much as iron shields? My idea is adom takes place before modern technology. So no fridges or preservatives. Maybe your iron ration is stored in a iron ice box.
    They include the oven needed to cook the ration.

That ring that fell out of the rat? It ate it, simple. And the scroll. All covered in intestines. And the plate armor. And the trident, too :P.

Also, how do you explain a bunch of creatures just sitting in a room waiting for an adventurer to open the door? They're having a tea party?

Maybe the it is not just about how much the item weights but also how much room it takes up in your pack and/or how awkward it is to carry. And maybe you found the armor lying on the ground and than a giant rat popped out of it, that you had to kill before you could get the armor.
    AKA: Jbc
    1st win no spoiler & no cheating version 1.1.1
    Favorite Race Class Combo: Darkling Farmer