Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Occupations

Default Occupations

Just a general topic about what everyone here does besides burnin brain cells in ADOM.

I'm brazilian and I'm a graduate student in physics here. 2nd year.

Right now i'm on vacation but I'm trying to get me a job in a genetics research lab. If all else fails... i guess i'll become a high school teacher. =P. Oh, and I'm 21.

Well I'm 26, just graduated from a degree in physics, not sure what the hell I'll do next. Don't want to end up in teaching, but there's not many other jobs going, and I don't have the grades to go on to post-grad stuff. Maybe if I could find an ADOM-related job...
    Platinum Edition ADOMer
    http://gamesofgrey.com - check out my roguelikes!

Yeah, the post grad stuff is really out of my league. I mean... i just love my free time too much to get the grades.

I'm 20, second year Uni studying Games Programming (Computer Science/Multimedia double degree) and doing some part-time web design work.

I`m 27. Working as Cable Systems consultant in some IT company. Tired as hell of this crysis..

Wow, lots of physicists here (compared to the general population, anyway)... I'm a diagnostic medical physicist, and I do radiation safety surveys of x-ray generating equipment, and accreditation of CT and MRI scanners. For those with an MS or higher in physics who don't want to stay in academia or R&D, medical physics is where it's AT.

Of course, there's always the task of getting that MS... my experience at Virginia Tech was, to say the least, harrowing.

21 year old law student.
    ADOM Guides - whatever you wanted to know about playing a certain class, but have been afraid to ask!