PDA

View Full Version : Campaign Settings in Adom II

ironcash
02-15-2012, 02:08 AM
I know this probably won’t happen especially any day soon but I think it would be cool to have different campaign options in adom II. I’ve been meaning to make this post for awhile and then I saw someone say something about it in the blog so I might as well throw out my [poorly ripped off] ideas.

Each campaign setting could have some unique classes, races, monsters, items, quests, and maybe even skills and talents.

I’m not very good at coming up with names and stuff like that. So any improvements on my ideas would be great and I would love to hear your ideas as well.

1. Dark Sun
My first poorly ripped off idea is based on the 2nd edition D&D campaign setting Dark Sun. Ideas for names of it might include; The Solar Tundra, Solar Waste land, or even something waaaay cooler than those crappy names
General Info: The premises of this setting is that most of the world of Ancardia has become a desolate desert, maybe during world generation the variables could be altered so that the world maybe is something like 70-90% desert, with only small patches of grass land and even smaller areas of forest. There is the occasional oasis probably with a small town set around it. Only the hardiest can survive in this harsh climate. Metal is hard to come by so most warriors will be equipped with items of bone, rock or other materials. Another cool part of this setting was that psionic abilities were very common and you might encounter anything from plants to birds with mind powers
Unique to: Things unique to this campaign would be the generation of metal items would be rare, your character might start with random psionic ability, and the harsh terrain

2. Steam Punk:
I think it would be cool to see a steam punk styled adom campaign.