PDA

View Full Version : Backing-Up Save in Newer Releases?

KyoShinda
07-07-2013, 06:41 PM
I'm still pretty new to the game and usually die about every 20 minutes, how do I back-up saves in the new version so I can get farther in the game and learn more about it instead of dying really often?

Also: How do I edit key bindings?

Mobius
07-07-2013, 07:02 PM
I'm still pretty new to the game and usually die about every 20 minutes, how do I back-up saves in the new version so I can get farther in the game and learn more about it instead of dying really often?

Also: How do I edit key bindings?
Save backups are disapproved of. But we have better ways to help you!
What are you dying of? HP, Hunger, etc. What classes, races do you try? Are you diving too deep, too fast?

KyoShinda
07-07-2013, 07:08 PM
--All kinds of things. It's not usually that I don't know what I'm doing(well, for basics), it's just being unlucky, but with so many things that can go wrong I never get far. At the beginning sometimes I would starve, sometimes I try to go to the high mountain village and usually die along the way or get crushed by the golem. The farthest I've ever got was the pyramid and something killed me very quick there. That was the older version of ADOM but I usually played a gray elven archer. At the beginning as that particular class I usually power through everything, not consuming much food and shooting everything long before it gets to me, collecting arrows from mobs, but then random things always kill me.

Another thing is the layer upon layer of choices when making a character, going through that every 10min gets daunting.

I don't really care too much about the save scumming but how do I change the keys? xD

Stingray1
07-07-2013, 07:41 PM