PDA

View Full Version : Hello.

Whippy
12-03-2013, 01:57 PM
Aspiring hero here wishing he knew how to properly play ADOM :p

My favorite Race is the High Elves and my two favorite classes are Wizard and Paladin.

I've been playing ADOM on and off now for about 2 years and I've only just started to learn how things work in the game. Currently, I have been playing for around 6 months non stop every chance I get. It is a great game and it is easily one of my favorites even though I can't seem to get past a level 12 character and always seem to die by some stupid ways.

I am slowly learning and been reading some posts on this forum and I have now realized that this isn't going to be an over night job!

Looking forward to sharing some stupid deaths and (eventually) a victory post or two :)

Whippy.

Blasphemous
12-03-2013, 02:03 PM
Welcome to the community, Whippy.
I've been playing adom for close to 15 years and I keep dying stupid deaths all the time, among the few precious victories.
Get used to it ;)
The forum is a nice place to have a discussion about anything game-related so be sure to ask whatever questions you have.
Also consider playing on the server (http://www.adom.de/forums/showthread.php/12270-Public-ADOM-servers-%28SSH-accessible%29) and signing up to our unofficial irc (irc.freenode.org) #adom channel. There's usually somebody there that will gladly spectate as you play and perhaps throw in a hint or two.

GordonOverkill
12-03-2013, 04:28 PM
Hi Whippy! Welcome to the board and good luck on your adventures!

Stingray1
12-03-2013, 05:38 PM