PDA

View Full Version : Question about D:50 and Weird Tome as well

Sad Death Generator
02-07-2014, 02:47 AM
When you get to D:50 can you turn the switches and kill time without background corruption, then switch it back on and go through? I want to enter the gate on Silvernight and this is my first time down there, so it would be peachy if I didn't turn into a Chaos wretch at the last opportunity.

I also have a question about the Weird Tome. I started my character (Troll Bard, drank from stone circle pool (cuz of the fortune referring to trolls drinking from the pool), 60 Le 60 Wi, enlarged cranium, etc.) so that I could do experiments with it, but i passed 2300 turns more than once without getting it from the librarian. I have 100 stealth, so that is not the problem. Does the tele intrinsic interfere? Has the time lapse changed? Anyway, D50 is the one I care about right now.

Sad Death Generator
02-07-2014, 02:52 AM
In addition, I'm a bit nervous about the corruption requirement (I'm going for N= Ultra). Is it always to corruption N? Is there a message indicating when I'm good to go?

Utnapishtim
02-07-2014, 04:54 AM
When you get to D:50 can you turn the switches and kill time without background corruption, then switch it back on and go through?
Yes you can. There's no background corruption while the gate is closed.