PDA

View Full Version : Yep, All Done! First victory.

Shinae
12-30-2015, 09:14 PM
Kouen, the dwarven paladin, saved the world with his brave efforts and became a great ruler.

I did it. I started playing adom over 10 years ago. I admit there was few years pause in between, but finally the day has come. First victory! Took a lot of time. Never really save scummed for real, so had to learn by dying a lot.

Everything went pretty nicely. I started in SMC and dived to HMVI, then did carpenter and puppy cave. I found Mithril Sword of Devastation in HMVI which served me a long time. Then later I got crowned with The Justifier which mades things pretty easy. I didn't really use much ranged combat. Few spells and mainly whacked things down with Justifier. I found one wish by ring dipping and wished for Find Weakness. I screwed up with poison touch corruption and destroyed all my Potions of Cure Corruption, but made it thru D:50 anyways. All temples were easy, at Mana temple the boss got me down to half health, but he didn't last many hits from The Justifier. I had pretty nice DV and PV and Justifier just cut thru everything so easily. I went past last CoC levels fast. I think I was pretty low level attempting D:50, but I had 2x Scrolls of Familiar summoning and Greater Earth Elemental helped a lot also being born on Raven made it even better. I still have the spare scroll. Only used one. Also first game ever I managed to get to the cat lord without killing cats. Feels good.

I would have love to do other things like visit library and maybe minotaur maze, but I already had great equips and didn't want anything destroyed, so I just went with the gate closing. Next time I spend more time exploring and enjoying locations.