PDA

View Full Version : First attempt without save backup and with pets (SPOILS)

Doalag
04-06-2008, 04:51 PM
I'm still a newbie in this game and play with some save backup is fine for me. I haven't yet finish the game but I decided to attempt in parallel to my current play to play a game without any save backup.

So if you can help me progress slowly in that game that could be cool. At this point I have made only the puppy saving. Well almost as I applied the little trick to only enter in last level of puppy cave, check puppy is here with companion list command and left to freeze time in this level and finish save puppy later.

At this point I'm not sure what to do next. Trigger Kranach quest or not. Do Rynt quest or Guth'Alak quest or explore a little ID first, visit now Lawenilothehl or give up for later to not risk a sudden death there, go now for CoC and arena level to have cooked lizards and safer food problem plus have more opportunities for more better pets. Have you any suggestions?

Some background for this char:
- Fala is a level 5 hurthling priest. His stats:

St:14 Le:14 Wi:15 Dx:17 To:21 Ch:17 Ap:13 Ma:13 Pe:13 L
DV/PV: 20/6 H: 53(53) P: 32(32) Exp: 5/1432 Sp: 96
Burdened and Tactic to Defence
// His starting stats was quite good, so I suspect the game will be tougher
// with him during the beginning.
// Only increase during puppy cave was ST from 10 to 14 and MA from 12 to 13.
- He knows only those spells:

Cure Disease: 371, 8pp (Effectivity: +2)
Divine Wrath: 293, 12pp (Effectivity: +0)
Light : 230, 3pp (Effectivity: +2)
- His skills:

Archery ................... 11 (mediocre) [+3d3]
Climbing .................. 37 (fair) [+3d3]
Concentration ............. 52 (good) [+4d4]
Cooking ................... 71 (great) [+1] (ma)
Detect item status ........ 76 (great) [+3d5]
First aid ................. 38 (fair) [+4d5]
Food preservation ......... 68 (good) [+3d4]
Gardening ................. 28 (mediocre) [+3d3]