PDA

View Full Version : What should I do next?

RFP
06-28-2008, 03:07 PM
I started playing Adom, again after stopping for some months, I never won the game but some times I was close. I started this new attempt as an hurthling assassin, and while I still remembered many things from my previous games, I am now a bit lost about what I should do next.

My problem is that it is now past day 90 and I have yet to pass Khelly, I want to save him, because I think I will need his SoCR but I have not found an AoLS nor the means to wish for one. I already went to darkforge but the pools didn't help me, and I don't know what is the best thing I can do now.

There is a ring shop in the UD at level 2, I thought about increasing the danger level but I haven't found any scroll of danger, I also thought about simply killing everything I could find in the Tomb of the High Kings and hope some monster drops anything useful but I am worried with the corruption I would get, I have two RotF so I could visit Shyssiryxius but I don't know if i am strong enough to survive the monsters in her lair.

Also I made a small mistake and now the entire living forest is hostile, I'm not sure how I am going to get to Khelly again.

My character is a level 19 hurthling assassin L+, I have the ankh, the ancient mummy wrapping, the elemental gauntlets, the Ring of High Kings, Moon Sickle, The Far Slayer (pre-crowning), and Serpent's Bite (crowning), and probably some other artifact i'm forgetting. I have two rings of ice, one ring of teleport control, one ring of invisibility, one helmet of teleportation, and several hundred uncursed herbs among other things.

I would like to thank you all for your time and to apologize for all this text and any mistake in my English.

FantomFang
06-28-2008, 03:14 PM
Woo, I'm back from Mexico! Yay for being able to drink the water! ......