PDA

View Full Version : Ghul paralysis

ragface
11-05-2008, 12:27 PM
Is there really nothing you can do if a ghul makes you paralyzed??(other than finding paralyze resistance items) or is there a guaranteed amulet of free will???

tough it makes sense that you can't but would be nice if you wouldn't be paralyzed and holding space a couple of minutes waiting for your char to die..

nearly 30% of my characters dies of this..

Last time my char died was against the Cat Lord so I had a break.. now I started playing again.. had girdle of giant strength
and:
He was fire resistant.
He was poison resistant.
He was acid resistant (enhanced through an item).
He was lucky.-_-
He was sleep resistant.
He was petrification resistant.
He was able to teleport.
He was able to control teleportation.
He was resistant to death rays.
He was able to resist confusion attacks (gained through an item).

Argh! drives me mad:p

Silfir
11-05-2008, 12:37 PM
You can hit Enter if you want to get straight to the result. Less painful ;)

The solution to paralyzation is the amulet of free action - or certain artifacts.

I usually get very rarely paralyzed by ghuls. Decent PV makes you near immune to ever being hurt (and also gives good chances to survive BEING paralyzed). That said, I usually proritize ghuls when faced with large hordes of undead, just after those that drain strength (as they are usually stronger and the risk to lose strength points is much higher than the slight risk of a ghul critical hit paralyzing me). If you do NOT have more than a 2, 3 points of PV, re-kill them from a distance if ever possible.

ragface
11-05-2008, 12:47 PM
You can hit Enter if you want to get straight to the result. Less painful ;)

The solution to paralyzation is the amulet of free action - or certain artifacts.