Thread: Help me....

Default Help me....

I played this game some 10 years ago as a freshman in high school. A good friend showed me the game and the depth struck me and I started playing that day. I played for a while and never really got anywhere impressive but I remember him talking about getting to all this great things, and all this great puzzles. I think I got to the arena often, and that seems to be about it.

Anyway, the point is I haven't played this game in almost 8 years now and I remember nothing, and I'm sure things have changed some too. Where can I go to get more information. I started in the other day and I remember somethings, but I remember pieces and we all know that isn't enough to play this game at all. Is there a newbie help file, or a starters guide or something I can get to? Any help would be great. Thanks for your time.

http://www.andywlms.com/adom/
    Warning: Contains Spoilers
    Ancient Domains of Insanity
    Insane Dungeon of the Rogues
    Twitch

If you happen to know of a location to a missing chapter of ADOI, please contact me. <3

The ingame help is a great place to start. It covers most of the info, you'll need to play the game comfortably.

And the waring for ADoMGB should be more like: "OMFG!!! huge freaking spoilers!!!!" I'd advised you to read it only after some playing (for a month or two at least), or read only the parts concerning the most basic game mechanics, cause the plot-describing parts really spoil the game experience.
    Me is troll, me is moomintroll! Me likes ADoM... Me likes Dwarf Fortress... Dis two games is the ones best!

Oh, me likes zombies too!

Another good thing to remember, if you start with healing, do guth'alaks quest or the puppy quest first. if you DONT start with healing, do the healer quest first either from the lawful or chaotic end both get you thesame skill. Another thing i like to do before going anyplace else, step into the small cave then leave so its easy when i come back later lol.