Thread: ADOM plus OMEGA+ misc

Default ADOM plus OMEGA+ misc

Hi again everyone!

Its great to see alot of the people still active since last time I visited these forums. I really got into ADOM and did so much better because of the fact a good few of the veterans on here spent a considerable amount of time with me discussing game mechanics and stuff.

Essentially I played adom non stop for weeks and it was awesome but if I were to play again I think I want to use the whole god/crowning system (This is one aspect I need to know more of qand didnt exploit)

I think I was a casterr last time but I could do with a change, any suggestions?

Further more I just started playing a game called Omega and it is very difficult and at least start game it feels very linear in the sense that if you dont follow set rules you will die always. (That being said it has an appeal)

Where adom is concerned I loved the fact it had decent well thought out quests, it is perfection for me as far as roguelikes go since even though this breaks the stereotype I always want to play roguelikes with epic action and epic quests. Another roguelike I loved was legerdemain but the problem with that was the excessive food need and It got to a point where I was going to have to buy some guidebook, I do intend to buy it; its just cant at the momment, poor student and all that hehe

Anyway I know many on here has similiar roguelike tastes thats why I want to ask "Is there another quest type roguelike; like adom?" <------im really looking for a roguelike with massive depth, btw theres this kinda proof of concept roguelike on youtube , its to do with some place called Cyphen or something but It wont be out for ages, still very cool! Literally dieing to play something with lots of quests!

I played TOME which is also good but it gets a bit excessively grindy and I have gotten to the point where I am having to scum alot. (I did it alot when learning but that has shown me how over scumming can wreck a game)