Multiple savefiles after renaming yourself
issueid=3794 08-12-2015 11:14 AM
Junior Member
Number of reported issues by Drecker: 9
Multiple savefiles after renaming yourself
Multiple savefiles is created if you rename yourself during adventure

If you start your character say named alfred, then save the game, the alfred.svg will be created. If you restore the game re[n]ame yourself to say Bert and then save the game again, the new bert.svg will be created, while the old alfred.svg won't be removed. This may lead to confusion (and in-game save game abuse) as one character can have multiple save files.
Issue Details
Issue Number 3794
Project ADOM (Ancient Domains Of Mystery)
Category All
Status Fixed
Priority 3
Affected Version ADOM r59
Fixed Version ADOM r61
Milestone Initial Steam Release
Users able to reproduce bug 6
Users unable to reproduce bug 0
Assigned Users adom-admin, jt
Tags (none)




08-24-2015 07:26 PM

09-03-2015 05:21 PM
jt jt is offline
Administrator
Fixed. Could also happen in story mode where the "svg" file exists while ADOM is played.

+ Reply